Live at Lux


[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]



Phil’s Music Laboratory – Live at Lux

Philipp Rüttgers – Piano / Composition
Bert Lochs – Trumpet / Flügelhorn
Miguel Boelens – Alto Sax / Soprano Sax
Nils van Haften – Tenor Sax / Basclarinet
Vincent Veneman – Trombone
Tobias Nijboer – Doublebass
Felix Schlarmann – Drums
P-Records November 2014
1 History Remembers
2 Fast Forward
3 Sad Gaucho
4 Frauenfeld
5 Soul Dance
6 Movement from Earth to Water 
7 Digression
8 Naraku

…all solos are of high level. Also rhythmically there is much to enjoy… Hopefully there will be more of this band…
Ken Vos, Jazzism ****

…Excitement versus content tumble over each other, connected brilliantly with a relentless rhythm section …. A nice band in this formation that deserves to be greeted at the Dutch jazz venues. Excitement guaranteed…
Erno Elsinga, Jazzenzo

…The septet sounds like a unit. Compact horns, firmly supported by piano and rhythm section, beautifully arranged with dynamic solos…
Mattie Poels, Musicframes

…great ingenious and well played and arranged pieces, chapeau!…
Jeroen van Vliet, Pianist / Composer

… the group has its own unmistakable sound…
Hans Invernizzi, Jazzflits

…Narrative and visual compositions. This is what the jazz musician Philipp Rüttgers is praised for…
Herman Spinhof, Arnhem Watching